A Villa With a View – Julie Caplin

A Villa With A View Full Tour Banner.jpg

I haven’t yet read the plot summary for this novel, but I am blissfully ignorant. As I sit here on a freezing cold February evening with the rain lashing down outside, I allow myself to daydream about beautiful villas in warm, glorious locations. Why bother going away, when you can holiday vicariously via Julie Caplin’s latest novel! I have thoroughly enjoyed this author’s books in the past, and so I have high expectations for another great read.

In the grand scheme of bum deals, our beautiful, accomplished heroine, Lia, has been dealt a corker of a hand, having gone in search of the man she recently discovered was her Father. She tries so hard not to be attracted to Raph, her ‘Father’s’ stepson, who seems fairly determined that they shouldn’t meet. Within very short period of time, I garnered a huge amount of respect for Lea, especially when faced with the opportunity to meet ‘her prey’, quite by chance, and she chose to swiftly exit the restaurant they were in, leaving a Ernesto to eat with his family in peace, without being bothered.

I adored the way that Ernesto and his eclectic family, but will Lia ever get to become part of his wonderful life?

Purchase Link: https://bit.ly/47kOw0a

Leave a comment